Angels and Demons

Yesterday I Started reading a novel “Angels and Demons” by Dan Brown. This was not the first time I read him, just recently before the release of the movie I read the Da Vinci Code by him. So this is my second Dan brown novel. One thing that is good about Dan Brown novel that he mixes conventional suspense and thrill in Novel(which he creates splendidly in his writings) with historical event though they may be tweaked a little to adjust the story so the novels are both interesting and informative. For example mention of whole “Council of Nicea” event in Da Vinci Code. Atrocities regarding scientists by Church in medieval times.

The way I read the novels is to open Encarta or Wikipedia and search for the true original story of the idea mentioned by Brown so in this way I get the joy of novel and also satisfy my ever increasing lust for the historical fact and events.

Leave a Reply

